Wednesday, July 20, 2005

Historical Centre of the City of Yaroslavl - Russian Federation

Congratulations to the Historical City of Yaroslavl,
the Russian Federation, for joining its sister Historical
Cities of Krakow, Poland, and Lviv, Ukraine on the
UNESCO World Heritage Site list.

Congratulations also to the Historical Cities of Mostar,
Bosnia and Herzegovina; Macao, China; and Cienfuegos, Cuba
for their ascensions to the UNESCO World Heritage Site

Photo credit: Irina and Boris Vinogradsky


Post a Comment

<< Home