Monday, April 13, 2009

Eleven Of This Year's 180 Guggenheim Fellowships In Arts, Sciences, And Scholarship Awarded To Composers

An undetermined number of the eleven are writing Violin Concertos for American violinist Leila Josefowicz.

Photo credit: (c) J. Henry Fair 2009. Via Sequenza21.


Alpine hot springs by Swiss architect Peter Zumthor, winner of the 2009 Pritzker Prize for Architecture.

Photo credit: (c) Haven Kiers 2009 via


Post a Comment

<< Home