Wednesday, June 13, 2007

The State Of The 'Classical' Musical Artform In An American Center Of The Classical Musical Artform -- Composers To Be Announced

Preview of the 2007-2008 Library of Congress Concert Season:

The following performers and events are currently being scheduled for the next concert season. All dates are still TBA (therefore they are not indicated below). The full season will be announced later in the summer.

Alarm Will Sound
Alban Berg Quartet
Allen Toussaint/Henry Butler
Barnatan/Ferschtman/Weilerstein Trio
Beaux Arts Trio
“Bojangles” Tap Dance Festival
Borromeo Quartet /Parker Quartet
Café Zimmermann
Camerata Bariloche
Camerata Pacifica
Chamber Orchestra Kremlin
Concerto Copenhagen
Chamber Orchestra of Philadelphia
Cuarteto Latinoamericano
Czech Philharmonic Chamber Orchestra
Dahfer Youssef with Jatinder Thakur and Divine Shadows Quartet
Del Sol Quartet
Film Festivals: Jazz and Rock 'n' Roll
Florestan Trio
Formosa Quartet
Fred Hersch with Blair McMillen and Gramercy Trio
Guillermo Klein Sextet
Ensemble Matheus with Jennifer Larmore
Fabio Biondi & Europa Galante
Holloway/Linden/Mortensen Trio
Imani Winds
Irene Schweizer
Lynn Harrell, Mark O’Connor & Rosanne Cash
Orion Quartet with David Krakauer
Pacifica Quartet
Pavel Haas Quartet
Post-Classical Ensemble
Quatuor Ysaÿe
Škampa Quartet with Iva Bittová
St. Petersburg Quartet with Michael Tree
Vijay Iyer Trio/Miguel Zenón Quartet

The 2007-08 Library of Congress Concert Series may -- or may not -- include Western classical musical masterpieces by Alban Berg and Pavel Haas, pictured above.

Photo credits: and With thanks.


Post a Comment

<< Home