Wednesday, February 01, 2012

Starting Tonight, Nation's Capital Offered NSO/WETA Version Of Keeping Score Glimpses Of Bruckner And Shostakovich

WETA-FM Tonight 9 PM: National Symphony Orchestra showcase (monthly)

Alexander Glazunov: Concert Waltz No.1 in D Major, Op.47
Neeme Jarvi, guest conductor

Dmitri Shostakovich: Violin Concerto No.2 in C-sharp Minor, Op.129
Kirill Karabits, guest conductor
Sergey Khachatryan, violinist

Anton Bruckner: Symphony No.6 in A Major
Christoph Eschenbach, conductor

Maestro Eschenbach will conduct the National Symphony Orchestra in Bruckner’s 9th Symphony and Shostakovich’s First Violin Concerto with soloist Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg at the Kennedy Center Concert Hall February 9-11.

Image credit: Vassily Kandinsky "Winter Landscape" 1909 Oil on cardboard. The State Hermitage Museum, Saint Petersburg, Russian Federation, Future European Union.

Copyright © 2011 State Hermitage Museum


Post a Comment

<< Home