Monday, December 05, 2011

Free Noontime Classical Music Live Listening Opportunities In The Nation's Capital

Noontime Cantata
Washington Bach Consort
Tuesday, December 6, 2011 at 12:10 p.m.

J.S. Bach: Cantata: Darzu ist erschienen der Sohn Gottes (BWV 40)
Harpsichord Concerto in D Major (BWV 1054)
Soloist: William Neil

New York Avenue Presbyterian Church
1313 New York Avenue, NW


Noontime Recital
Concerts from the National Gallery of Art
Wednesday, December 7, 2011 at 12:10 p.m.

Thomas Hrynkiw, pianist
December 7 at 12:10PM

National Gallery of Art, East Building Auditorium
Music by Kevich, Revutsky, and other Ukrainian composers

Presented in conjunction with the upcoming NGA film series “Yuri Ilyenko (1936-2010): Ballad of Ukraine”

Image credit: (c) Philip Ilyenko 2011. Copyright controlled.


Post a Comment

<< Home