Wednesday, March 17, 2010

Civilizing Moments In The Nation's Capital

March 18, 2010, 6:00 p.m.
Leading European Composers Series
Phillips Collection, Washington, D.C.

Olli Kortekangas has chosen top young Finnish musicians to perform a selection of his works chamber and solo works -- the virtuosic Divertimento reflects the composer's love for the cello, while Tämä hetki -Dieser Augenblick - This Moment in Time is an outstanding example of his chamber music with voice. The opening number, Iscrizione for clarinet and cello, will be followed by the world premiere of another miniature, written for this occasion and dedicated to The Phillips Collection.

$15; free for members. Registration required

Photo credit: (c) Copyright controlled.


Post a Comment

<< Home