Thursday, February 02, 2006

The Oakland - East Bay Symphony Promotes Tickets To Its 2006 Spring Season

The Oakland-East Bay [California] Symphony Orchestra, under the inspired direction of conductor Michael Morgan, is offering -- during February only -- half-price tickets to each of its remaining four 2005-06 Season concerts, held in Oakland's beautifully restored Art-Deco Paramount Theater. Here are the dates and featured composers (all concerts are conducted by Michael Morgan and feature pre-concert talks. Three of the concerts include music by Mozart):

February 24
Dvorak's Stabat Mater, with the Oakland Symphony Chorus and soloists
Also on the program: Mozart, Overture to Lucio Silla

March 24
Music by Beethoven, Mozart, and Elgar -- plus a new work for orchestra and electronics by Mason Bates

April 21
Music by Mozart, Ravel, and Stenhammar

May 19
Let Us Break Bread Together: The Oakland - East Bay Orchestra and Chorus's popular multi-chorus extravaganza

Further ticket and program detail information available at:
(use VALENTINE as promotional code to receive 50% discount on all tickets purchased in February. Discounted Tickets are : $7.50-$30).

The Oakland - East Bay [California] Symphony's Music Director and Conductor, Michael Morgan.

Photo credit:


Post a Comment

<< Home